25.4 C
Friday, March 26, 2021

Lawmakers gathering signatures to impeach Buhari – Kazaure

An individual from the House of Representatives, Muhammed Gudaji Kazaure, has raised a caution over a plot to impeach President Muhammadu Buhari by the...

Latest Posts

Wizkid awarded “Young Person of the Year’’ Future Awards Africa 2017

Nigeria’s talented  vocalist Ayodeji Balogun a.k.a Wizkid has won the `Young Person of the Year’ at the 2017 version of the lofty Future Awards Africa.

The Future Awards Africa is a honor that recognizes moving youngsters having any kind of effect through social venture and inventiveness.

The twelfth release of the honor hung on Saturday at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos, is solely for youthful Nigerians between the ages of 18-31′

Wizkid pushed out contenders, for example, Mary Njoku, Amaka Osakwe, Iyin Aboyeji and Adekunle Gold to get the esteemed honor.

ar boy as affectionately called was respected for his historic point accomplishment in music locally and at the worldwide scene.

Wizkid, as of late beat a solid field including Jay-Z, Drake, Travis Scott and Kendrick Lamar to net the best universal craftsman prize at the Mobo grants in London.

Also, David Adeleke a.k.a Davido, won the Future Awards Africa 2017 Musician Of The Year.

Davido who developed best in the music class with different artistes, for example, Tekno Miles, Kiss Daniel, Adekunle Gold and Simi, announced that he held no malignance against anybody.

Wizkid Ayo

“I no dey fight anybody o,” he said as he got his honor.

Talking at the occasion, the exceptional visitor of respect, Vice-President, Yemi Osinbajo approached the young people to try to develop another clan free from ethnicity and debasement.

“Another country of awesome esteem is conceivable through the new up and coming young people. The young people should ascend and guard themselves against debasement.

“Another clan can develop with confidence and rule, we have to reclassify this country, they are the fate of the nation, subsequently they should go to bat for what is correct.

“We require not to think back on this, we require a solid youth that are free from defilement,” he said.

Newsmen report that different awardees included Olamide Bada, champ in the Professional Service; Kenny Blaq won the comic drama grant, Ayobami Adebayo in the Arts and Culture classification

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.